Here I am in line, stealing someone's wi-fi. At 9AM there were already about 100 people in line...far different from the Oakland show! The local radio stations and the Venue have been advertising it as the FBHT, AKA Green Day, so the word is out. I imagine we'll get in from where we are, but still, this doesn't bode well for the next two shows.
I'm happy to hear that the Phoenix people all got in and had a great time. I'll try to update later, assuming my battery lasts and the wi-fi doesn't go away.
I'm happy to hear that the Phoenix people all got in and had a great time. I'll try to update later, assuming my battery lasts and the wi-fi doesn't go away.
no subject
Date: 2008-05-26 05:15 pm (UTC)Yes, I'm afraid the last shows are gonna be some kind of crazy. Good luck darlin'!
*smooches*
no subject
Date: 2008-05-26 05:45 pm (UTC)Awesome. I just saw your post over at GDC. You go girl!! You'll get in for sure *crosses fingers* but it is kinda shit how each show seems to be getting harder and harder to get into. Keep us posted if you can!
no subject
Date: 2008-05-26 06:17 pm (UTC)Have fun, Mary! I hope you don't get too bored of all the "hurry up and wait." ♥
no subject
Date: 2008-05-26 06:24 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-05-26 09:46 pm (UTC)