I hope they get it right, I really do. As irreplaceable as Clarkson and the boys are, I think a US version would be interesting, and I'll be downloading the first ep when it airs. What I hope for most is that they retain the humour (or rather that the network allows them to retain the humour, the BBC are rather forgiving in that respect...) and the shoddiness, really, of the challenges. None of that Pimp My Ride pish, please! *crosses fingers*
What I don't understand is why they can't just air the English series! It's MARVELLOUS, and I'm so tired of the U.S. remaking all the best shows and getting it utterly wrong.
no subject
Date: 2008-01-18 05:39 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-01-18 06:19 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-01-18 11:51 pm (UTC)