revid: (Default)
[personal profile] revid
Oh man, was Lil horrible tonight. Totally out of tune. I felt sorry for her being thrown under the bus so hard by the judges, but then she started talking back, and I didn't feel so bad.

Kris was very good tonight. I liked the really cool different arrangement. He's really the dark horse in the race this year.

Karaoke Gokey could take a dump on stage and they'd be saying how great he is. He was off-key, muffed the lyrics, was out of breath for most of the song, and god, he brings the fug. Paula, don't you ever dare to speak for me as a woman and say we find him sexy. I find a bout of dysentery sexier than him.

I really liked Allison, although I continue to be slightly squicked by her song choice. I don't expect her to wear pigtails and sing "Somewhere Over the Rainbow," but "Hot Stuff?" Great vocals tonight...much better than last week.

Adam, once again, pulls a fast one on us. Goddamn, does he look good in a suit, even if I hated the hair.
Tonight was his prettiest vocal, even if not his best performance. (This is by Adam standards, of course.) His tone was pure and clear and gorgeous.

I have never gotten the whole Matt thing. He certainly wasn't worthy of the save as it was originally defined. JHud, he ain't. I understand that his studio recordings are very good, but live, he's boring-- just not a great performer. And whoever told him he can sing falsetto did him no favors. Additionally, and this is shallow, but he's another one that I just can't stand to look at.

Why did have Anoop had a caterpillar on his upper lip? It actually reminded me of this photo of Adam playing dress-up as a child. But like every week, gosh he just bores me.

Best: Adam, Kris, Allison

So any two of Lil, Danny, Matt or Anoop should go home. Personally, I'd like to see Lil and Danny, but it will probably be Lil and Anoop.

Date: 2009-04-22 10:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] iamjw.livejournal.com
Watched your boy again last night, and , with judicious changing of the station, no-one else :-)

Loved, really, really loved what he did with that song. I had the original playing in my head all along, waiting to see when he'd break into it, and he didn't and it was perfect.

Also had to laugh at Randy's comment that he looked like a cross between somebody and "that guy from Saturday Night Fever." Um, you mean John Travolta? LOL

Date: 2009-04-22 06:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] revid.livejournal.com
Even better was Kara, who said Saturday Night Live instead of Saturday Night Fever! This is the same judge who said said Studio 57 when she meant Studio 54, and said "I have six words for you," then followed it with an EIGHT word sentence. At last Randy isn't trying to make sense when he isn't making sense.

I don't think Adam's song worked so well in the truncated form, so I'm REALLY looking forward to the long studio version.

April 2012

S M T W T F S
1234567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 09:40 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios